Nominations for the 2014 Victoria Cyclones support staff are now open.

The time has come once again to kick start the 2014 Victorian Cyclones Men’s and Mixed netball campaign. The Victorian Men’s Netball League is looking for experienced coaches and managers to take out all 6 national titles at the forthcoming 2014 Men’s Netball Nationals in Brisbane.

Applications are now being taken to become a member and play your part in the Victorian Cyclones’ 2014 Men’s and Mixed Netball Nationals Campaign. Positions range from our widely successful Open Men’s and Mixed teams through to developing our junior boys in the Under 17’s, 19’s and 23’s divisions.

Interested coaches and managers are to return a completed application form (available below) together with a brief covering letter and a current netball CV (preferably with two referees). Please also include a covering letter including the following:

• Reason for applying for this position
• Relevant experience relating to the position including individual strengths
• How you and the players would benefit from your appointment

For further details regarding any of the coaching or managerial positions please contact Daniel Cooke directly on 0415 913 524 by phone, or by email to

Applications close SUNDAY 4th August

VMNL President‏

It is with regret that I have to inform you that James McCallum has resigned as VMNL President.

James has been on the Committee since 2004 and has been instrumental to the growth in Men’s and Mixed Netball in Victoria and Australia.

James has other priorities which he must allocate more time to and can no longer fulfil the responsibilities of President.

While James will not be on the committee he wants to stay involved and will help where he can.

The committee will continue with all the normal activities. Refer to the following if you have any queries. If you wish to contact the committee please email – or fill in our contact form.

Committee Position Responsible for
Jody Viktorin Vice President
Grant Crocker Treasurer General Queries
Karen Wild Public Officer
Rennae Hilton Committee State Team Selections
Adam Boldiston Committee M-League
Brent England Committee Media & Communications
Matt Blomeley Committee
Dan Cooke Committee Team Officials – Coaches & Manager
Tammy Karkanakis Committee